Travel

Staring out the window, I contemplate how I ended up here. How did I end up among the traffic? A million decisions before today have led me to this very point in my life.

I watch as the children in the car next to me squabble over a a toy. I see the woman in the front set trying to retain her composure.

The person in front of me is keen on slamming on their breaks, maybe they are trying to shake themselves awake.

The song on the radio lulls me as I drift down the road. My coffee in the holder next to me, keeps me company.

Together, we travel. As the road winds on and the hours drag by, I can feel my destination quickly approaching.

 

Leave a Reply

