Return

I have made it back to the place that has molded me into the person I am today. I have returned to the institution that has provided me with endless hours of education, friendship, and memories.

I am once again resting my head on a bed that does not belong to me. I am once again occupying space and biding my time. This experience of college is quickly coming to an end and there is nothing I can do to stop the wheel of time from turning.

All I can do is try to stop and smell the roses one final time. Even though this is only one stop on my journey, it is one that has left an indelible mark upon my conscious. It is one that has created my understanding of the world around me.

My life will never be the same after my time here is over. Nothing will ever be the same once I leave.

This is the place where I cried over the boy I thought I loved. This is the place where I pulled late night study sessions with my roommate. This is the place that gave me the opportunity to run to my heart’s content.

This pit-stop seems different. I can feel the gravity of the matter. I can feel that this is the last year I will walk as a student here. This is my final return.

 

Leave a Reply

